Summer is almost over, be prepared!

With the summer season coming to an end, the hot weather will soon be waning. I stepped out of the house the other day and it just dawned on me how soon the sun was setting. Fortunately for me, I’m not a fan of the heat and I am a huge fan of autumn!  Maybe its a little early to be thinking about carving jack-o-lanterns but I’m excited nonetheless!

Pretty soon I will be dressed in a hoodie, raking leaves and enjoying a pumpkin spice latte…

Anyhow. Thats not all this is about. I figure that there are a few things in our store that are useful when the fall season rolls around. This gives me an excuse to feature them!

Without further ado….

Our  30″ x 30 Tine Yard Rake:

Return of the....Yard and Leaf Rake!

I had to do it. Had to! What else are you going to use to pick up all the leaves from your lawn? You can’t just keep mowing them! If you leave them your grass will turn brown!

This is a nice rake. 30×30 is pretty massive so this will cut your fall yardwork in half. Its got a 48″ handle and soft pliable tines so it won’t tear up your grass. Its also only 10.99. Thats a pretty good deal if you ask me. OK! On to the next item.

One thing that I LOVE about fall is a good bonfire. Theres nothing better than sitting around a roaring fire on a chilly night, drinking beers and roasting marshmallows! You can tell I really get into this.

In order to have a bonfire you’re going to need some firewood. Thats where we come in. First and foremost…

To cut wood

Hack Saw

A bowsaw!

The bow saw is the easiest way to cut wood if you don’t have a chainsaw. Fear its unrivaled cutting power! Remember to keep your blades sharp and keep your  bow saw in a dry place when storing. If n0t it will get all dull and rusty. That’s no good.

The other thing that could come in handy is…

Use this to carry heavy logs! or Yard bags! Or both!

Well. I suppose I should go receive our shipment. But I’ll be back, and until fall is over, you’re going to hear about it!

